• Charlotte Claber

Punk Goes Pop makes a return with Volume 7

Updated: Jan 13, 2020

Punk Goes Pop returns with the 7th volume in their successful run. WIth some of the biggest bands in the scene right now taking on popular songs from the past year. As the top selling compilation in Alternative music, there is no doubt that Volume 7 will be equally as popular when released on July 14th.

To celebrate the announcement, Dance Gavin Dance release the first song and teaser of what’s to come in the form of Bruno Mars’ “That’s What I Like”.

The full listing involves established bands such as New Years Day and Andy Black, along with newcomers to many Boston Manor and Seaway amongst many more! Check out the full track listing here:

1. State Champs – ‘Stitches’ by Shawn Mendes

2. Dance Gavin Dance – ‘That’s What I Like’ by Bruno Mars

3. New Years Day – ‘Gangsta’ by Kehlani

4. The Amity Affliction – ‘Can’t Feel My Face’ by The Weeknd

5. Andy Black (feat. Juliet Simms) – ‘When We Were Young’ by Adele

6. Grayscale – ‘Love Yourself’ by Justin Bieber

7. Capsize – ‘Fake Love by Drake

8. Boston Manor – ‘Heathens’ by Twenty One Pilots

9. Eat Your Heart Out – ‘Shape Of You’ by Ed Sheeran

10. The Plot In You – ‘Let It Go’ by James Bay

11. Ice Nine Kills – ‘I Don’t Wanna Live Forever’ by ZAYN, Taylor Swift

12. Seaway – ‘Closer (feat. Halsey)’ by The Chainsmokers

13. Too Close To Touch – ‘In The Name Of Love’ by Martin Garrix & Bebe Rexha