• Charlotte Claber

Heavy Music Awards Finalists Announced

Entering its second year of existence, the Heavy Music Awards are back with a bang! After the fantastic launch party at Gorilla in Manchester, with great performances by Cold Years, Loathe, and Milestones, we now know the final nominations for each category, including Best UK Band, Best Photographer, and Best Album. Check out the list of nominees below, and be sure to vote for who YOU want to win at https://vote.heavymusicawards.com/ !

Best Album

Code Orange - Forever (Roadrunner Records – Produced by Kurt Ballou & Will Yip)

Converge - The Dusk In Us (Epitaph Records / Deathwish Inc – Produced by Kurt Ballou)

Creeper - Eternity, In Your Arms (Roadrunner Records – Produced by Neil D. Kennedy)

Enter Shikari - The Spark (Ambush Reality – Produced by David Kosten & Rou Reynolds)

Mastodon - Emperor of Sand (Reprise Records – Produced by Brendan O’Brien)

The Menzingers - After The Party (Epitaph Records – Produced by Will Yip)

While She Sleeps - You Are We (Independent – Produced by While She Sleeps)

Best UK Band

Arcane Roots (Easy Life)

Architects (Epitaph Records)

Creeper (Roadrunner Records)

Enter Shikari (Ambush Reality)

Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes (International Death Cult)

Marmozets (Roadrunner Records)

While She Sleeps (Independent)

Best International Band

Code Orange (Roadrunner Records)

Converge (Epitaph Records)

Mastodon (Reprise Records)

The Menzingers (Epitaph Records)

Metallica (Blackened Recordings)

Parkway Drive (Epitaph Records)

Trivium (Roadrunner Records)

Best Live Band

Presented by Jackson Guitars

Architects (Epitaph Records)

Enter Shikari (Ambush Reality)

Every Time I Die (Epitaph Records)

Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes (International Death Cult)

Ghost (Loma Vista Recordings)

Gojira (Roadrunner Records)

While She Sleeps (Independent)

Best UK Breakthrough Band

Bad Sign (Basick Records)

Conjurer (Holy Roar Records)

Employed To Serve (Holy Roar Records)

Holding Absence (Sharptone Records)

Loathe (Sharptone Records)

Milk Teeth (Roadrunner Records)

Venom Prison (Prosthetic Records)

Best International Breakthrough Band

Brutus (Hassle Records)

Can’t Swim (Pure Noise Records)

Knocked Loose (Pure Noise Records)

Palaye Royale (Sumerian Records)

Sløtface (Propeller Recordings)

Stand Atlantic (Rude Records)

Waterparks (Equal Vision Records)

Best Album Artwork

Presented by The Pit

Bell Witch – Mirror Reaper (Profound Lore Records – Artwork by Mariusz Lewandowski)

Converge – The Dusk In Us (Epitaph Records / Deathwish Inc – Artwork by Jacob Bannon)

Creeper – Eternity, In Your Arms (Roadrunner Records – Artwork by Nicky Barkla)

Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes – Modern Ruin (International Death Cult – Artwork by Dean Richardson / Studio Yuck)

Mastodon – Emperor of Sand (Reprise Records – Artwork by Donny Phillips)

Northlane – Mesmer (UNFD – Artwork by Jacques Duquette / Fvckrender)

Sikth – The Future In Whose Eyes? (Millennium Night – Artwork by Meats Meier)

Best Festival

2000trees Festival (United Kingdom)

Arc Tan Gent (United Kingdom)

Bloodstock Open Air (United Kingdom)

Download Festival (United Kingdom)

Hellfest Open Air (France)

Slam Dunk Festival (United Kingdom)

UK Tech Fest (United Kingdom)

Best Photographer

Corinne Cumming

Ben Gibson

Joshua Halling

Paul Harries

Tina Korhonen

Jennifer McCord

Ed Mason

Best Producer

Kurt Ballou

Romesh Dodangoda

Neil D Kennedy

Dan Lancaster

Brendan O’Brien

Will Putney

Will Yip

Heavy Music Awards take place 23rd August in KOKO, London. Check out the gallery from the HMA Launch Party, courtesy of Charlotte Claber!







#HeavyMusicAwards #award #awardshow #announcement #London #KOKO #HMA #nominee #finalists