• Sadie Maude

LOUDER NEWS: Twenty One Pilots release their new single 'Shy Away'

Updated: Apr 10



Alternative Ohio duo twenty one pilots have just released their new single 'Shy Away'. It is the first song to be shared from their upcoming album 'Scaled and Icy', which is scheduled for release on the 21st of May via Fuelled By Ramen.


The cool-toned video features a new logo, which, for fans of their now iconic three-lined logo, will immediately spark excitement of a new era of twenty one pilots. The track is surprisingly upbeat and chirpy, an instant mood-booster guaranteed to put a smile on your face! With the pastel colours, catchy synths and Tyler bopping around all over the set it is hard to resist having a little dance yourself.


You can already hear this song being blasted at summertime barbecues, sending positive vibes all around. With such a killer first single, it is hard not to be excited for the full release of 'Scaled and Icy': after a hellish 2020, twenty one pilots are back to save us!


Check out the video for 'Shy Away' for yourself below:


twenty one pilots' new album 'Scaled and Icy' is out on the 21st of May via Fuelled By Ramen - pre-order the record here:


The band have also announced an exclusive livestream event to celebrate the album's release on the 21st of May, which starts at 8PM ET / 5PM PT / 1am BST - tickets are available here:


Socials:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/twentyonepilots

Twitter: https://twitter.com/twentyonepilots

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/twentyonepilots/