• Nathan

Sylosis Release New Single 'Calcified'

In anticipation of the upcoming release of their fifth studio album ‘Cycle of Suffering’, UK technical metal pioneers Sylosis have dropped a new video for ‘Calcified’. This is the band’s second single ahead of the album’s release, with the first single ‘I Sever’ coming out last month.

‘Cycle’ of Suffering is released on 7th February. You can pre-order the album here: nuclearblast.com/cycleofsuffering

Watch and listen to ‘Calcified’ here:

Watch and listen to ‘I Sever’ here:

Cycle Of Suffering track list:

1. Empty Prophets

2. I Sever

3. Cycle Of Suffering

4. Shield

5. Calcified

6. Invidia

7. Idle Hands

8. Apex Of Disdain

9. Arms Like A Noose

10. Devils In Their Eyes

11. Disintegrate

12. Abandon

Sylosis are the set to perform onstage for the first time in four years at the Islington Assembly Hall in London to celebrate their reunion and the release of ‘Cycle of Suffering’. Lead vocalist and guitarist Josh Middleton promises fans the show will be something special: "After 3 long years, Sylosis are back! I want to thank all of our fans for their patience and support over these last few years. 'Cycle of Suffering' is dedicated to them. With this new chapter, we close another; I’d like to thank Carl Parnell for his time in Sylosis. Many great memories made with him and I wish him the best in his career. Now we welcome Conor Marshall to Sylosis! Another man in another band (Conjurer) - Conor is an amazing player and compliments what we do really well. A warm welcome planned for 13th February where we play our first show in over 4 years! We’re excited and focussed – see you in 2020!"

In addition to this, Sylosis have just been announced for the main stage at the legendary Bloodstock Festival on Saturday 8th August alongside the likes of Judas Priest, Behemoth and Devin Townsend. Get your tickets here: https://bloodstock.seetickets.com/event/bloodstock-2020/catton-park/1417975#op1

Tickets for the headline show at Islington Assembly Hall are now on sale here: livenation.co.uk/artist/sylosis-tickets


Josh Middleton | Vocals/Guitars

Alex Bailey | Guitars

Conor Marshall | Bass

Ali Richardson | Drums